Home > About NACC

NACC Kaduna state Chapter was established in July 1985 under the presidency of Maj. Gen. I.B.M. Haruna OFR; after him was Alh. Aminu Tijani (Turakin Zazzau) 1998-1990; Dr Godwin K. Nkwazema 1990-1992, Mr. Festus U. Akpati FCA, 1992-1995, Princess Christies Suinner 1996-2001, Arc. Ejimofor Okafor Nwosu 2002-2006; Haj. Habiba Sule Kolo 2007-2009, Dr. Musa Bawa 2010-2012, Alh. Sheriff Balogun 2012-2017 and Mr. Matthew Obogbaimhe 2017-date.

Since 1985, the Kaduna chapter has been witnessing a rapid development from initial membership strength of thirty seven members to the present three hundred and forty members, under the incumbent president, Mr. Matthew Obogbaimhe. The membership includes companies such as Northern Nigeria Development Company Plc, NNIL Commercial Co. ltd, Kaduna Petrochemical Company Ltd, Leadway Assurance Company Plc. HUK Fama Farms LTD, ASD Motors Nig. LTD, Dana Aviation’s Ltd, ABG Nig Ltd etc. and Finance Company Limited, Crew Construction Co. Ltd etc.

Meetings of the chamber are held regularly to discuss current business issues. Lectures, seminar/business luncheons and catalogue exhibitions are also held periodically for the benefit of all members and invited guests. The chapters relationship with the US Embassy is very cordial and our members regularly travel to attend monthly trade exhibition in the United States of America.